Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

International Travel Policy Committee

The International Travel Policy Committee (ITPC), appointed by the provost, was established to develop guidelines and policies to maintain the health and safety of Ohio State students, faculty and staff studying abroad or conducting research or business in another country. The committee meets occasionally as required to review and discuss policies. The committee is also responsible for reviewing petitions by students planning to study in risk designated countries and to recommend a prudent course of action to the provost.

The International Travel Policy Commitee is convened by:

Committee members include:

  • Michael S. Bisesi, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Interim Chair, Environmental Health Sciences
  • Matt Couch, Director of Student Activities and Orientation, Associate Dean of Students, Office of Student Life
  • Beth Hume, Vice Provost for Undergraduate Studies and Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Grace Johnson, Director, Education Abroad, Office of International Affairs
  • Mary Lynn Kiacz, Medical Director, Office of Student Life Student Health Services
  • Claire Mercer, Undergraduate Student
  • Matt Page, Assistant Dean, The Graduate School
  • Stacy Rastauskas, Vice President of Government Relations, Office of Government Affairs
  • Anne Schira, Associate General Counsel, Office of Legal Affairs
  • Dru Simmons, International Risk Manager, Office of Risk Management and Insurance