Additional Resources

Accommodations

Abigail Hecht exploring ChileHotels, B&Bs, Apts.: venere.com
Hostel Guide: hostels.org
Routes International: routesinternational.com
Hostels: hihostels.com
Hostels: hostels.com
Hostels: hostelseurope.com
Hostels: hostelworld.com
Hostels: hostelz.com
Virtual Tourist: virtualtourist.com

European Rail Travel

Britrail: britrail.com
Eurail Pass: eurail.com
Rail Europe: raileurope.com
Railpass Information: railpass.com
Railpass and Hostels: eurotrip.com

Miscellaneous Travel Information

Internet Cafés: world66.com/netcafeguide
Currency Exchange Rates: xe.net/ucc
Currency Exchange Rates: oanda.com
WorldStandards.com (worldwide electrical guide): worldstandards.eu/electricity/plugs-and-sockets
ISIC (Student ID Card): isic.org
Time Zones:  timeticker.com
Worldwide Metric Conversion: worldwidemetric.com/measurements.html
Maps of Europe: viamichelin.com
GeoBlue: geobluestudents.com

Special Interest Groups

Buckeyes exploring Iceland

Mobility International: miusa.org

Travel Guides

Fodor’s Travel Guide Online: fodors.com
Let’s Go Travel Guide Online: letsgo.com
Lonely Planet Travel Guide Online: lonelyplanet.com
Rough Guides Travel Online: roughguides.com
Rick Steves’ Europe: ricksteves.com

Government Services

Centers for Disease Control: cdc.gov/travel
Passport Information: travel.state.gov/passport/passport_1738.html
Foreign Entry Requirements: travel.state.gov/visa/americans
Embassy and Consulate Information: embassy.org
Travel Warnings: travel.state.gov/content/passports/english
Absentee Voting: fvap.gov
U.S. Consulates: usembassy.state.gov
U.S. Department of State: studentsabroad.state.gov

Travel Services

Student Universe: studentuniverse.com
STA Travel: statravel.com
Uniglobe: uniglobe.com
Kayak: kayak.com
Expedia: expedia.com

Green Travel

Carbon Neutral: carbonneutral.com
Ethical Traveler: ethicaltraveler.org
Fair Trade Federation: fairtradefederation.org
The Green Passport Program: greenpassport.us
Global Footprint Network: footprintnetwork.org/en/index.php/GFN
Sustainable Travel International: sustainabletravel.org
Go Green Travel Green: gogreentravelgreen.com