Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

News

Apply for Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowship

FLAS FELLOWS.JPGThe Center for Slavic and East European Studies and the East Asian Studies Center are seeking applications for fellowships for summer term 2018 and academic year 2018-19, and the Center for Latin American Studies and the Middle East Studies Center for Academic Year 2018-19, under the U.S. Department of Education's Title VI Foreign Language and Area Studies Fellowship program. Fellowships are available for Ohio State graduate and professional school students pursuing a course of study that requires advanced foreign language and area studies training, and select undergraduate students (eligibility varies by center). Applications are due Thursday, February 1, 2018. For more information, visit the FLAS Fellowship website.

Center for Slavic and East European Studies Info Sessions

  • 2017 General Information Sessions (all in 100 Enarson Classroom Building)
    • Monday, November 20: 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    • Tuesday, November 28: 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
    • Thursday, November 30: 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.
    • Monday, December 4: 4 - 5 p.m.
    • Tuesday, December 5: 3 - 4 p.m.
  • 2018 General Information Sessions (all in 100 Enarson Classroom Building)
    • Thursday, January 11: 5 - 6 p.m.

East Asian Studies Center Info Sessions

  • General Information Sessions (all in 100 Enarson Classroom Building)
    • Monday, November 20: 12 - 1 p.m.
    • Tuesday, November 28: 11 a.m. - 12 p.m.
    • Thursday, November 30: 3:30 - 4:30 p.m.
    • Friday, December 1: 2 - 3 p.m.
    • Monday, December 4: 3 - 4 p.m.
    • Wednesday, December 6: 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.

Center for Latin American Studies Info Sessions

  • General Information Sessions (all in 100 Enarson Classroom Building)
    • Monday, November 20: 5:30 - 6:30 p.m.
    • Wednesday, November 29: 2 - 3 p.m.
    • Thursday, December 7: 11:30 a.m. - 12:30 p.m.

At this time, the Middle East Studies Center does not have plans for information sessions.