Promote Scholarship on Major International Issues

Chaired by Janet Weisenberger, Senior Associate Vice President for Research, and convened by Craig Jenkins, Director of the Mershon Center for International Security Studies, the international scholarship sub-committee is tasked with creating university-wide interdisciplinary research programs that focus on the major international issues. Specifically, the sub-committee works to promote the urgency of international research engagements focusing on the university's three discovery themes: food security and production, sustainability and energy, and health and wellness.

Committee members include:

Robert Brueggemeier, Dean, College of Pharmacy

Denise Bronson, Associate Professor, College of Social Work

Marjean Kulp, Associate Professor, College of Optometry

Daniel Sedmak, Senior Associate Vice President for Health Science, College of Medicine