Grants and Scholarships

Virtual Exchange Global Teaching and Learning Grant

Ohio State recipients of the Virtual Global Teaching and Learning grants.

  • Kristen Conroy (Department of Biological Engineering/Engineering Service Learning) for “Engineering Service Learning in Ghana”
  • Richard Fletcher (Department of Arts Administration, Education and Policy) for “Ways of Listening and Learning at the Toronto Biennial of Art”
  • Fabio Leite (Ohio State Lima) for “ Intercultural Competence for Study and Work at Ohio State”
  • Larysa Stepanova (Department of Slavic and Eastern European Languages and Cultures) for “Collaboration with the Institution of Higher Education Abroad” in collaboration with Russian Federal University
  • Joni Tornwall (College of Nursing) for “Global Perspectives on Instructional Design and Peer Feedback in Nursing Education”
  • Michele Saraiva Carilo (Department of Spanish and Portuguese) for "Teaching Abroad: Exploring Innovative Pedagogies and Socio-culturally Diverse Contexts” Teaching TESOL students intercultural and contextual background related to Brazil

  • Matt Dreher (Center for Aviation Studies) for “ Collaborative Aviation Learning through Internationally Integrated Classwork” in partnership with Mae Fah Luang University (Thailand) and Seneca College (Canada)
  • Howard Greene (Office of Diversity, Outreach and Inclusion Office for “Sustainable Community Development Collaborative Partnership” in partnership with Zamorano University (Honduras) and Heart to Honduras
  • Gisell Jeter-Bennett (Office of Diversity, Outreach and Inclusion) for “Exploring Race, Gender, and Class in Engineering Education” in Rio, Brazil and Bahia, Brazil
  • Danielle Schoon (Department of Near Eastern Languages and Cultures) for “Virtual Exchange in Istanbul, Turkey” in partnership with Kadir Has University (Turkey)
  • Larysa Stepanova (Department of Slavic and East European Languages and Cultures) for “ Virtual Component to the Upper-Level Language Class” in partnership with Russian Federal University (Russia)
  • Lyn Tjon Soei (Department of Women’s Gender and Sexuality Studies) for "The Transnational Feminist Legal Advocacy Clinic” in partnership with Amsterdam Law School (Netherlands) and Bureau Clara Wichmann (Netherlands)
  • Sarah Van Beurden (Department of African American and African Studies) for "The Afro-Ecuadorian Diaspora: A Collaborative Classroom Project” in Quito, Ecuador