Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

U.S. Fulbright Scholars Program

2020-2021 Ohio State U.S. Fulbright Scholars:

  • Paul Berger (professor of electrical and computer engineering) for Fulbright-Nokia Distinguished Chair Award to Finland to teach and research printed electronics for Internet-of-Everything devices. 
  • Lucia Costigan (professor in the Department of Spanish and Portuguese) for Fulbright U.S. Scholar Award on “The Transformation of Portuguese New Christians into Heretics during the Union of the Spanish and Portuguese Crowns: 1580-1640" in Mexico. 
  • Andrea Grottoli (professor of earth sciences) for U.S. Fulbright Award to France to carry out research on how Mediterranean corals cope with ocean acidification at the Laboratoire Océanographique de Villefranche de Sorbonne Université from October 2020 - March 2021.
  • David Hedgecoth (assistant professor in the School of Music) for Fulbright U.S. Scholar Award to Brazil to research "Sounds of Bahia: The People of Neojiba" during May - September 2021.
  • Amanda Hummon (associate professor in the Department of Chemistry and Biochemistry) for Fulbright U.S. Scholar Award to the Netherlands for teaching a graduate course in proteomics at Maastricht University during January - May 2021.
  • Elizabeth Klein (associate professor in the College of Public Health) for Fulbright Distinguished Chair Award to Australia for “Reframing Tobacco Warnings to Promote Female Smoking Cessation.”
  • Dean Lillard (professor in the Department of of Human Sciences) for Fulbright U.S. Scholar Award “Life-course Smoking Patterns of eight cohorts of Austrians”  
  • Thomas Papadimos (clinical professor of anesthesiology) for Fulbright All-Disciplines Award to Greece to teach two courses at the National and Kapodistrian University of Athens School of Medicine during October - December 2020.
  • Margaret Price (associate professor of English) for U.S. Fulbright Award to Sweden to research and complete her book Crip Spacetime: A Re-orientation to Disability Studies at the University of Gothenburg during August - December 2021.
  • Dimitris Tatakis (professor in the College of Dentistry) for Fulbright U.S. Scholar Award to Portugal to teach postgraduate periodontology at the Catholic University of Portugal Institute of Health Sciences during February - May 2021.
  • Lorraine Wallace (associate professor in the College of Medicine) for Fulbright U.S. Scholar Award to Jordan to teach evidence-based research education training to students and faculty at the Univresity of Jordan - School of Medicine during August 2020 - January 2021.
  • Christopher Zirkle (associate professor of education studies) for U.S. Fulbright Award to Finland for "International Collaboration for Vocational Teacher Education" with Haaga-Heila University of Applied Sciences during August 15 - December 15, 2020.