Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

2009-2010 Grant and Scholarship Recipients

U.S. Fulbright Scholars Program

Three faculty members from The Ohio State University have been selected as recipients of prestigious Fulbright fellowships. Recipients are selected by the Council for International Exchange of Scholars, which administers the program for the U.S. Department of State. Fulbright Scholar Programs offer U.S. faculty, administrators and professionals grants to lecture, do research or participate in seminars. Nearly 800 U.S. faculty and professionals travel abroad every year.

2009-2010 Ohio State U.S. Fulbright Scholars

  • Yuval¬†Flicker, (Mathematics), for "Siegal Automorphic Representations Via the Trace Formula" at University of Buenos Aires, Buenos Aires, Argentina, March 2010 - May 2010.
  • Gordon Richard, (Spanish and Portuguese) for "Cinema, Slavery, and Identity in Cuba and Brazil" at Federal University of Rio Grande do Norte, Natal, Brazil, February 2010 - June 2010.
  • Christine Keating, (Women's Studies) for "Cosmopolitan Solidarities: Sri Lankan Feminism and Transnational Democracy" at University of Peradeniya, Peradeniya, Sri Lanka, December 2009 - June 2010.