Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

2008-2009 Grant and Scholarship Recipients

U.S. Fulbright Scholars Program

Three faculty members from The Ohio State University have been selected as recipients of prestigious Fulbright fellowships. Recipients are selected by the Council for International Exchange of Scholars, which administers the program for the U.S. Department of State. Nearly 800 U.S. faculty and professionals travel abroad every year.

2008-2009 Ohio State U.S. Fulbright Scholars

  • Myroslava Mudrak, (History of Art), for "Redressing Mythologies: A Scholarly Look at Constructivism and a Revised Study of Ukrainian Artistic Modernism" at Kharkiv Museum of Literature, Kharkiv, Ukraine, October 2008 - August 2009.
  • Joseph Verducci, (Statistics) for "Statistical Methods for Biological Modeling and Informatics" at Limerick College of Arts, Commerce, and Technology, Limerick, Ireland, January 2009 - July 2009.

Fulbright Senior Specialists

  • Tim Berra (Evolution, Ecology, and Organismal Biology), Australia, September 2009 - October 2009.