Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

2005-2006 Grant and Scholarship Recipients

U.S. Fulbright Scholars Program

Eight faculty members from The Ohio State University have been selected as recipients of prestigious Fulbright fellowships. Recipients are selected by the Council for International Exchange of Scholars, which administers the program for the U.S. Department of State. Fulbright Scholar Programs offer U.S. faculty, administrators and professionals grants to lecture, do research or participate in seminars. Nearly 800 U.S. faculty and professionals travel abroad every year.

2005-2006 Ohio State U.S. Fulbright Scholars

  • Jeffrey Cohen, Anthropology, Mexico
  • Michael Dordick, English as a Second Language Program, Maldives
  • Stephen Hills, Fisher College of Business, Namibia
  • Mitchell Lerner, History, Newark, Ireland
  • Jennifer Lewis, Ophthalmology, United Kingdom  
  • H.G. Parsa, Consumer Sciences, India 
  • Stanley Thompson, Agricultural, Environmental, and Development Economics, Chile
  • Julia Watson, Comparative Studies, Australia