Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays Reception

3rd Annual Reception recognizes Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays recipients

Ohio State President Gordon GeeOhio State President E. Gordon Gee recognized students and faculty members from Ohio State who are recent Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays recipients during a reception at the Faculty Club on November 18, 2008. Dieter Wanner, Interim Associate Provost for International Affairs, congratulated the honorees on their accomplishments and wished them well in their future academic endeavors. The 3rd Annual Fulbright and Fulbright Hays Reception Program lists all the honorees.

Denise BronsonTwo Fulbright recipients had the opportunity to share some highlights of their experiences and discuss the impact that the Fulbright has had on their lives. The group heard from: Agustina Kustulasari, a foreign Fulbright Fellow from Indonesia in the Department of Educational Policy and Leadership and Denise Bronson, a U.S. Fulbright Scholar from the College of Social Work, who traveled to Poland.


Fulbright RecipientsAll of the scholars recognized at the president’s third annual reception will be conducting research abroad, working with international colleagues or lecturing to promote general global welfare. Ohio State is extremely proud to be home this year to more Fulbright faculty scholars than any other university in Ohio. There also are 14 foreign Fulbright fellows visiting Ohio State this year working in a variety of disciplines.

The event coincided with the ninth annual celebration of International Education Week. A joint initiative of the U.S. Department of State and the U.S. Department of Education, International Education Week is an opportunity to promote a broader understanding of world cultures. Ohio State joins thousands of other institutions worldwide participating in events that bring an international perspective to college campuses.