Ohio State Navbar

The Ohio State UniversityOffice of International Affairs

give a donation

Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays Reception

Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays Recipients Recognized at 11th Annual Reception

Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays Reception 2017On April 17, 2017, President Michael V. Drake, MD and Executive Vice President and Provost Bruce McPheron recognized students, staff and faculty members from The Ohio State University who are recent Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays recipients and finalists, as well as visiting Fulbright students and scholars from around the globe, during a reception at the Faculty Club.

The reception took place during the 8th Annual Fulbright Week at Ohio State. The Graduate School, the Undergraduate Fellowship Office and the Office of International Affairs combined their efforts to plan a week full of events acknowledging past recipients and hosting workshops, information sessions and open houses designed to inform potential faculty, undergraduate and graduate student applicants about the opportunities available through the Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays programs during the week of April 17 - 21, 2017.

President Drake congratulated the honorees on their accomplishments and encouraged them to use this once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to create a better future for the world. Attendees also heard from Ohio State Campus Liaison for the Fulbright Scholar Program Joanna Kukielka-Blaser, who shared experiences from her recent IEA Seminar Award to Germany.

For a complete list of Ohio State Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays recipients, download the 11th Annual Fulbright and Fulbright-Hays Reception Program.