International Travel Policy Committee

The International Travel Policy Committee (ITPC), appointed by the provost, was established to develop guidelines and policies to maintain the health and safety of Ohio State students, faculty and staff studying abroad or conducting research or business in another country. The committee meets occasionally as required to review and discuss policies. The committee is also responsible for reviewing petitions by students planning to study in risk designated countries or countries with current Department of State Travel Warnings and to recommend a prudent course of action to the provost.

The International Travel Policy Commitee is convened by:

Committee members include:

  • Michael S. Bisesi, Senior Associate Dean for Academic Affairs, Director, Center for Public Health Practice
  • Wayne Carlson, Vice Provost and Dean of Undergraduate Education
  • Matt Couch, Director of Student Activities and Orientation, Office of Student Life
  • Grace Johnson, Director, Study Abroad, Office of International Affairs
  • Mary Lynn Kiacz, Medical Director, Student Health Services
  • Claire Mercer, Undergraduate Student
  • Stacy Rastauskas, Vice President of Government Relations
  • Anne Schira, Assistant General Counsel, Office of Legal Affairs
  • Dru Simmons, International Risk Manager
  • Ann Salimbene, Assistant Dean, Graduate School